Well, It’s Kind of a Funny Story: One Week until The Netherlands!

Being room-less is quite simply, no fun at all. I’ve been drifting, taking a couch where I can and a floor when nothing else is available. I’ve showered in my school gym, done my laundry in a sink, and have spent more afternoon inside the Off-Campus Student Lounge than I’d like to admit. But, in one week, I leave on a flight to Amsterdam and then it all begins.

It’s borderline insane how much is left to do. I’ve gathered appropriate money cards, reinstated my passport, packed everything into space bags, bought my books – my three really, really heavy books – and still have a paragraph of things left on my to-do’s. And as far as places to travel: no clue. I wish I was one of those forward-thinkers that have been doing research for months but at this point I’ll be happy if I can book one trip. I know for sure that I’m going to London for our week off, since Warped Tour UK will be playing and that’s specifically something I cannot miss. But apart from that…I’m open to suggestions.

So Henry’s all packed up, Charles and Wilbur are waiting in a friend’s dorm room, and right now I’m trying to focus on surviving my last weekend in Boston. But after that, I know things will never be the same.

have something to say?

