Hey, This Guy Takes Really Good Pictures: An Exploration of My Photographer Crush on Steve McCurry

Sometimes, I’m a total nerd.

And by that, I mean I like learning a bit too much. This is especially problematic for when I do projects, since I get sidetracked with research far too easily and find myself looking up from my twentieth Wikipedia page two hours later with a ton of information, but no motivation to write a paper on it.

Thus, my fascination with Steve McCurry – the focus of a project that’s due, oh, tomorrow? He’s been doing documentary photography for the better part of thirty years and has come out with some truly amazing photos. I figured – I’m writing on a few of them, I might as well share them with you kids.

have something to say?

