What’s Your Beef: Veggie Galaxy

IMG_0917
The second I hit ‘publish’ on my first intro piece to what’s your beef, I got a bunch of comments about people enjoying the idea, but not liking meat. Fear not, friends! I also enjoy a good meat-less burger (or red-meat-less too, if that’s how you roll). Example A: Veggie Galaxy.

Seeing as how most of my good friends are vegetarian or vegan, this little place makes a whole lot of sense for our group. It’s cute, close, and has options for everyone. All meals are served vegetarian, but can be made vegan or gluten-free as well. There are omelets (so good), sandwiches (so so good), and even milkshakes (made with coconut milk and SO SO SO GOOD). Me though, I like a good burger. And they provide.
IMG_0914
This puppy is the Kendall Square and comes with a red pepper puree, onion rings, arugula, and garlic mayo. You also get to choose the flavor of your patty: either a light, fresh Mushroom/chickpea, or a bold Chipotle Black Bean. Here’s the thing: I don’t like black beans. Like, hardly at all. So it took me a long time to work up to having any of their fabulous burgers. And then I did. And I loved it. And really, if you’re afraid of a black bean burger try theirs. All of this is served up with a red cabbage slaw (which is a contender with the burger – saying something) and a fresh greens salad. And then, you know, I got a chocolate milkshake. Cause I could.*
IMG_0915
Anyway, even for the meat-eater, Veggie Galaxy is a treat. I love diners and this is all that, but without the grease. They have a different grilled cheese special every day. The staff is friendly and on point. It’s just a good place. Oh, and try the chocolate layer cake on your way out. Divine.
bun: 3
meatness (in this case…bean-i-ness?): 4
toppings: 4
sauce: 4
uniqueness: 5
overall gnarliness: 4
 IMG_0916
*Strangely enough, I have a coconut allergy but am not affected by coconut milk. Who knew? No one’s allergies are the same but keep this in mind if you go!
3 comments

  1. MM!!! Looks yummy. I like vegan and vegetarian places most the time because they seem to focus on making quality prove since they actually have something to prove. This place looks super yummy.

  2. Annie · · Reply

    You know how I love Veggie Galaxy. I love that you reviewed it and I propose we visit there…soon.

have something to say?

