I Think I Look Nice Today: Yellow Bows on Grey Days

IMG_0971After a brief bout of sunshine, winter is upon us again. Or, at least, it feels that way. I’m still wearing tights, guys. Not cool.

IMG_0972Granted, if I’m gonna wear tights…I’ll wear these. Gap sales are the best things that ever happen to me. And their tights are a close second. Warm but stretchy – best kind. Also, can you tell how addicted I am to these shoes? One of my summer goals is to go beyond having ONE pair of knockaround flats. I need to get creative with footwear!

IMG_0974I found this bow behind my bed with a bunch of other random packing stuff. My hair hasn’t been long enough for bows for a while…not super mad about it, honestly. I actually hate having hair this length, EXCEPT for the fact that I can accessorize with bows. And this one’s probably my all-time favorite.

bow // made by friend

cardigan // gap

dress // modcloth

tights // gap

shoes // blowfish

bag // urban

IMG_0976Here’s to better weather!

[[all photos by annie.]]

 

 

 

 

5 comments

  1. you do look nice indeed!

  2. LOVE those shoes — and the bow!

  3. Oh super cute! ❤ Especially that bow!

  4. Katherine / Of Corgis & Cocktails · · Reply

    You can jump! Seriously, I cannot. I envy people who can. And look adorable while doing it. And that bow is adorable in your hair. I need one now.

  5. This is all just adorable! Especially that bow. I wish I could pull off bows like this, it looks so cute on you. And I’m with Katherine’s comment, I cannot jump like this to save my life!

have something to say?

