Sometimes Z Takes Pictures Turns One!

IMG_1195Welp. It’s official.

This little ol blog of mine has turned a whole year old.

I spent a lot of time arguing with myself about what I wanted this post to be. For a while I wanted to do a revamped version of my favorite posts, but I did that when I hit the big 1-0-0. (Read it, it has a lot of my older posts!) Then I thought I could just do a ton of reflecting about the past year as a person but I sort of did that too. (Check that one too – isn’t Mack the cutest?) And after that I figured maybe I should just be a minimalist and show my very first post and be done. (Okay that one you don’t really have to read…pretty rambly, amiright?)

Anyway.

IMG_1199So I defaulted to getting dressed up in my favorite number (I bought it in Paris! Holla for the one-time chic-ness!) and having a ridiculous photoshoot with my roommate Molly.

I guess what I’m saying is that I’m pretty bad at reflecting. And maybe I don’t need to. Maybe I just need to jump around in something covered in tulle and be ridiculous.

And I’m pretty darn good at that.

IMG_1201Happy birthday, little blog.ย 

 

 

7 comments

  1. Been following your blog for a while but never commented until now. Happy one year! Looking forward to more posts! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Annie · · Reply

    Congrats my love, you look adorable! Can’t wait to see you Sunday :D.

  3. Happy blog birthday ๐Ÿ™‚

    xo Jennifer

    http://seekingstyleblog.wordpress.com

  4. congrats on you r blog and that a cute dress

  5. Congratulations!! My blog turns one in july ๐Ÿ™‚ And what a pretty dress, I love it! (I have the same haha)

  6. That’s an adorable dress! Congratulations on the anniversary, I just had one too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. congrats on your blogโ€” these pictures are awesome! i love your pixie hair. . . makes me want to chop all mine off again!

have something to say?

